Sunday, 2017-09-24, 7:43 AM
Welcome Guest | RSS
»|EFF|« Ellite Fighters of the Force
Main
Sign Up
Login
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 212»
Archive - read only
Forum moderator: Apophis 
Forum » General » Questions/Problems/Issues(General) » jka problem - fps dead
jka problem - fps dead
D3v1LDate: Monday, 2012-01-23, 6:23 PM | Message # 1
Major general
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 269
Status: Offline
When i start game and join server after 5-10 min from 100+ 200 fps is going to 10-15 20 30 fps when someone fight 2-5 fps sometimes this happend only in jka
i have settings low. I don't know what to do sad if someone can help me





 
HeXaLDate: Monday, 2012-01-23, 7:36 PM | Message # 2
Lieutenant
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 69
Status: Offline
Try some fps commands which are listed in tutorials=\

|EFF|HeXaL|SD|



Message edited by HeXaL - Monday, 2012-01-23, 7:36 PM
 
D3v1LDate: Monday, 2012-01-23, 7:37 PM | Message # 3
Major general
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 269
Status: Offline
i have all commands for fps




 
VulcanDate: Monday, 2012-01-23, 7:59 PM | Message # 4
Generalissimo
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 1429
Status: Offline
try starting in safe mode, and change your graphics from there



Vulcan shows pictures of girls on facebook...
Vulcan: choose your character
Vulcan: A or B?
Morabis: not bad
Vulcan: well? :o
Morabis: i have my C!
Vulcan: rofl!!!!!!
 
SeraskusDate: Monday, 2012-01-23, 9:18 PM | Message # 5
Clan Elder
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 5284
Status: Offline
have you tried overbright bits trick? its +10-15 fps for ya.
if not speak to any caretaker and ask for instructions wink


Try to look outside your box. What you see?



Yo Ho ho! And a bottle of Cola!

 
ColeDate: Tuesday, 2012-01-24, 8:58 AM | Message # 6
Lieutenant general
Group: »|EFF|« Promoters
Messages: 508
Status: Offline
I have same problem m8 idk what is wrong :S it started for 4-6 month and still now

* Clean base ? not help
* Reinstall Jka ? not help
* Default mode ? not help
* Jka commands ? not help

so i guess its our laptop's is freaking s h i t dry even its hell newer then jka LoL...
+ other games work quiet fine












 
SeraskusDate: Tuesday, 2012-01-24, 2:50 PM | Message # 7
Clan Elder
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 5284
Status: Offline
Well, form my experience I can adivce you...

When you have any xfire,Msn, UU or event web bowsfer turned on while playingit may damage your FPS...

My computer works alwasy on the full quality and than overheats and switches off...
Maybe your machnes are more clever and just lower the efficiency instead?

Anyway try switching off every additional program!


Try to look outside your box. What you see?



Yo Ho ho! And a bottle of Cola!

 
Jacky3spioDate: Tuesday, 2012-01-24, 3:10 PM | Message # 8
Generalissimo
Group: Friends
Messages: 1902
Status: Offline
just stop fapping bro
 
HonorKnightDate: Wednesday, 2012-01-25, 4:00 AM | Message # 9
Predator Division
Group: »|EFF|« Predators
Messages: 907
Status: Offline
I had this problem before. At first it meant i had all my C drive overcrowded and it had no space to handle requests. So try clean it a bit if you have the same thing.
Back on my old PC years ago. When i played with UU on = 20 fps in crowded. Without UU = 40-50 fps in general.
Also with it i practiced raising process priority (pr. p further) through the Task manager. Ive raised the UU pr.p to High and after that with JA minimised by UU i raised JA pr.p to Higher than average. And it worked for me, i had barely had lags (like 80% free of lags to compare with previous), but i had allways to quit the game instead of mini'ing it. Still it worked fine when i wanted to hang out on serv and nothing more. But that is help for a problem if PC is slow.





»|EFF|«HonorKnight|PD|
»|EFF|«ForsakenFox|PD|

Kitsunes Will Conquer The World.
 
D3v1LDate: Wednesday, 2012-01-25, 6:20 PM | Message # 10
Major general
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 269
Status: Offline
My drive C is clean and new windows installed

I will try to run game without UU , and my laptop is good for this old game







Message edited by D3v1L - Wednesday, 2012-01-25, 6:22 PM
 
KimoDate: Thursday, 2012-02-02, 1:34 PM | Message # 11
Colonel
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 182
Status: Offline
1-Take all your own files from Base folder and put them at new folder
2-Unstall the game
3-Install it at any other Driver Not (C:) becuz maybe you have many things on it so, if you run any thing installed at (C:) will be slow
4-add you ja+ 2.4 build 7 , and but your skin ,and EFF skins pack , and our maps ,no other (for more fps)
5-dont use UU 17 , use another (Q3E Minimizer_v1.45)
6-you can use Xfire
7-dont do videos with Xfire
10-when you in game , dont press Tap many times
11-when you want to do duel do it at place that no one in it ,just you and the other player
12-have fun
(or you need to fix you graphic at game,or your RAM CARD need to clean it) or you did some thing at your VGA card at it options ,if that try to fix it , do every thing at it at normal mod or custem
your Internet is not your problem
dont run any other program when your game is open , you can run your server as well
make sure your laptop with out (virus-or another game HACK)
i know that your laptop has new windows , but i give you all what happened with me in 4 or 5 years with 3 laptops :P
if you can do anything of all that , do low graphic at jk3 :-)





Message edited by Kimo - Thursday, 2012-02-02, 1:41 PM
 
D3v1LDate: Thursday, 2012-02-02, 7:49 PM | Message # 12
Major general
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 269
Status: Offline
in base folder i have only JA mod and my skin + one map from EFF and my cfg
I install game is new , and is in driver D and my driver C no have alot of things just video driver directx,
i have 4 gb ram , and i don't do anything to VGA card, i run only jka and UU ( i will try without him ) my laptop no have viruses is full updated and got antivirus
i run with low graphic but same problem
With windows xp game run normaly







Message edited by D3v1L - Thursday, 2012-02-02, 7:57 PM
 
KimoDate: Friday, 2012-02-03, 7:29 AM | Message # 13
Colonel
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 182
Status: Offline
all old games are tested on Win XP 32-bit , that is the problem .
FPS Commands

/cg_drawfps 1 - Enter this before starting.

r_OverBrightBits "0" - This command defines the brightness level of the map. The higher the number, the brighter the map becomes (0 being the lowest possible value). For some reason this command eats up a shit load of frames. I had it set to 16 and when I tried changing it to 0, I gained about 20-30 fps (on an AMD XP 1600+ / GeForce 3 Ti200 combo). So if you need the fps boost, set this to 0. Your game will appear extremely dark at first, but don't worry, you can brighten it up again with r_intensity and r_gamma which are explained next.

r_intensity "1.8" - This command increases the brightness of texture colors. With a low r_OverBrightBits, you may have to boost this to around 2 (default is 1). Keep experimenting until you find a brightness level you are comfortable with.

r_gamma "2" - This is the master command that adjusts the brightness level of everything in the entire game. All splash screens and menus, along with the actual game play is affected. The default value is 1, but you should usually make this higher, depending on the brightness of your monitor (and to compensate for a low r_OverBrightBits setting). Try 1.4, 1.6, 1.8, 2 etc until you find a good setting. When setting r_OverBrightBits to 0, you'll have to juggle around between r_intensity and r_gamma until you find something you are comfortable with.

r_vertexLight "1" - This is the command to enable vertex lightning. It removes many of the special effects and makes the map look somewhat dull. You should experience a decent fps boost with vertex lighting enabled.

r_picmip "3" - This is the texture detail command found in Setup / Video. The higher the number, the less detail you will have. 5 is a good value, because it blurs out the textures so you can see your enemies clearer, but if that's too much for you, try 3 or 4. The command defaults to 1 and can go up to 16. If you have simple items enabled (explained next), you'll want to set picmip to 3. Anything higher and some items become blurred beyond recognition.

cg_simpleItems "1" - This command makes the items on the map "simple" by changing them into 2d icons from 3d models. Set this to 1 to gain fps. If your r_picmip setting is above 3, some of the items will appear blurry with simpleitems enabled.

com_maxfps "120" - This caps your frames (can be seen with cg_drawFPS 1) at 120 fps. A strange physics algorithm in the q3 engine makes it so your characters will have the best possible movement/gravity at a constant 120 fps. Strafe jumps, for example, go the longest and highest when fps is capped at this magic number. The default value is 85.

r_displayRefresh "120" - Sets the display refresh rate of your monitor. You'll have to find out what refresh rates your monitor supports for each resolution, and use the highest refresh rate you can. Many monitors use 120 for 640x480 resolution, which works out perfectly with a com_maxfps setting of 120. The default setting is 0.

r_subdivisions "80" - The higher number, the less curves there will be in the map, with values ranging from 0-80. If you need fps try 80. If you can spare some, stick with default 4 or 20.

Added (2012-02-03, 7:26 AM)
---------------------------------------------
r_texturebits "16"

r_colorbits "16"

r_depthbits "16" - Makes the color depth of the game 16 bits. Change these values to 32 for a smoother picture. If you need the fps, stick with 16.

r_lodbias "2" - This is the Geometric detail setting found in Setup/Video. Keep it at 0 if you don't like square models. 1 is default and 2 is the lowest quality (more fps).

r_fastsky "1" - When set to 1, This command disables the sky, giving you better fps.

r_textureMode "GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST" - Uses Bilinear filtering which will give you better fps.

r_mode "3" - Sets your resolution to 640x480, a suggested setting if you need the fps. 4 = 800x600, 5 = 1024x768, 2 = 400x300 etc.

cg_shadows "0" - Shadows underneath the models take up FPS and they will look ugly anyway with a picmip of 3-5.

com_hunkmegs "128" - This is the command that tells the game how much RAM to reserve. It should generally be about 1/2 or 1/3 of your total ram. The default is 56.

cg_drawcrosshair "-6" - This command will select your crosshair, -6 being a red dot. The dot doesn't work on all maps and will appear as a grey box sometimes. To select the crosshairs, you can choose from 1 through 9, or even experiment with some random negative values.

cg_crosshairsize "8" - The size of the crosshair. I use 8 with the red dot... default is 24.

cg_fov "97" - This is the command for your field of vision. The default setting is 80. Higher values will give you a larger perspective of your surroundings. You can go all the way up to 300 or something in q3, but 97 is the max in jk2/ja for reasons unknown.

cg_marks "0" - Disable splash damage/projectile marks on walls (can save fps). This can be set in Setup/More Video. This well known q3 command doesn't seem to work in ja.. god knows why. I set it to 0 yet the marks still show up.

cg_gibs "0" - "Gibs" refers to the body parts and blood that splash all over when someone explodes (in q3). Gibing someone takes up fps and clouds up the view. I'm not exactly sure what special effects this command applies to in jk2/ja (since there are no bloody explosions), but the command is present, so set it to 0.

cg_noprojectiletrail "1" - Disables rocket smoke trails. Smoke trails eat up valuable fps and can be an annoyance.

cg_thirdperson "1" - Setting this to 0 will put your perspective in 1st person.

cg_drawGun "0" - Clears the gun drawings on the screen (can only be noticed in 1st person). This setting allows for a small fps boost. Some people like to see the guns, others find them distracting. It's up to you.

cg_hudfiles "1" - The default is 0 which will display a graphical mana and health hud. I highly recommend switching this setting to 1 for a simple text hud. It takes up less space on the screen and is easier to read.

cg_drawTimer "1" - The timer is displayed in the upper-right corner of the screen. Enable it, you need to be able to see the elapsed time in the game.

Added (2012-02-03, 7:27 AM)
---------------------------------------------
cg_drawAttacker "0" - Disables the 2d picture of the person who's shooting you from popping up. Some people like to leave this option on 1 but I find it to be distracting.
The following commands will disable screen bobbing when you move, which can be a detriment to your aim/be distracting. Set ‘em all to 0 for a smooth ride (can only be noticed in 1st person).

g_bobup "0"

cg_bobpitch "0" cg_bobroll "0"

cg_runroll "0"

cg_runpitch "0"

cg_forcemodel "1" - This command will change all players' skins in the game to the current model you're using. Along with making it easier on the game's memory, this will give a nice fps boost to a slow computer.

model "reelo" - This is the command to change your model. You can choose any model you want by their name. Reelo is the fat ass guy so he may seem easier to see/hit.

cg_drawteamoverlay "1" - Tells your teammates' health in the upper-right color of the screen. Use values of 2 or 3 to change its position.

cg_autoswitch "0" - I've noticed some people keep auto weapon switch on. They are newbies.

sensitivity "8" - This can be adjusted from Setup/Controls/Mouse. Sensitivity really depends on your mouse. The higher it is, the less smooth your mouse will move across the screen. Try any value from 3-15 and see what's comfortable for you. You basically want to get your mouse moving as smooth as possible on screen but still be able to look up and down and spin around with ease. If you want to improve your aim, I suggest getting used to a lower sense. Low as in if you move your mouse from one side of the mouse pad to the other, you shouldn't spin any further than 360 degrees.

cl_mouseaccel "0" - 0 (off) being the default setting, mouse accel speeds up the mouse the faster you move it. Accel comes in handy when you have a low mouse sensitivity. Instead of moving your mouse half way across the pad to turn around, you'll be able to just flick it really fast. The mouse will speed up upon the fast input and you'll turn instantly. It may take a while to get used to the feel of accel, but many people swear by it (including me.. I use 0.4). If you want to experiment, try starting with a value of 0.2 and work your way up.

cg_aurashell "1" - This defaults to 1 but make sure you don't turn it off (like I did before) or force seeing won't work. Wall hackers pay no attention to this.

cg_speedtrail "0" - Setting this handy command to 0 disables the annoying speed trails that appear when force_speed is enabled. Along with a small fps increase, I find it a lot easier to speed with the trails turned off. It almost seems less lagged.

cg_repeaterorb "1" - This setting changes the repeater projectile into a shinny sphere.

cg_drawRadar "0" - Set this to 0 to clear the useless/distracting radar which is on by default.

s_volume "0.1" - Sound effects volume level found in Setup/Sound. Alter from 0 to 1.

r_dynamicglow "0" - Setting this to 1 creates a fancy glowing lightsaber effect at the cost of fps. Keep it at 0 to save frames. Thanks for this addition goes to ihp|Clarity.

cg_rendertotexturefx "0" - Setting this command to 0 takes off the faggoty "bubble effect" that appears with force push/pull. Some users (cards) have this set to 0 by default for some reason, but if you see the effect and want it gone, here is your fix. The fps boost is small, but the stupid effect gets annoying after a while, especially in push/pull newbie infested servers.

s_musicvolume "0" - Music volume level found in Setup/Sound. Set this to 0 for obvious reasons.

Added (2012-02-03, 7:28 AM)
---------------------------------------------
PING COMMANDS

rate "25000" - Optimal setting for a high speed internet connection. Use 3000 if you're on dial up. If your high speed connect sucks, you might want to experiment with values lower than 25000.
snaps "40" - Any server admin who knows what he/she is doing will set the sv_fps to 30 for a smoother ride. You'll need to set your snaps to 30 or higher to take full advantage of this. The default snaps/sv_fps settings is 20. If you play with 20 snaps on an optimized server with 30 sv_fps, your ping will be much higher (possibly 20-30ms higher) than it would be if your snaps setting is equal to or greater than 30. Go with 40 just be safe.

cl_timenudge "0" - This command compensates for lag and will make your ping feel lower at the expense of choppy enemies. Values are always in the negatives, with 0 (off) being the default. Experiment with this setting depending on your ping/connection. -20 is a good setting for a 60-70 ping, -30 for 100 ping, etc. If the enemies are too choppy for you, keep this at 0.

cl_maxpackets "100" - If you have a low ping go with 100. If you're struggling for a decent ping, you might want to try 30 - 50.

Added (2012-02-03, 7:29 AM)
---------------------------------------------
you have game problem so , i made all that for you biggrin
i hope that works



 
D3v1LDate: Friday, 2012-02-03, 10:06 PM | Message # 14
Major general
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 269
Status: Offline
Idk how is that but now jka run normaly on windows 7 i can bring to 200 330 max fps with none with me with 20 ppl close to me 110+ fps 150 i don't know what
happend. Maybe windows update and bios update helped Thx for help
beer





 
KimoDate: Saturday, 2012-02-04, 10:28 AM | Message # 15
Colonel
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 182
Status: Offline
you going back to play batter again :DDDDDDDDDDDDDD


 
Forum » General » Questions/Problems/Issues(General) » jka problem - fps dead
Page 1 of 212»
Search:


Copyright »|EFF|« Clan © 2017