Sunday, 2019-09-15, 4:53 PM
Welcome Guest | RSS
»|EFF|« Ellite Fighters of the Force
Main
Sign Up
Login
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Archive - read only
Forum moderator: Apophis  
Forum » General » Questions/Problems/Issues(General) » Windows 7
Windows 7
StarLightDate: Saturday, 2010-08-21, 10:57 PM | Message # 16
Major general
Group: Users
Messages: 465
Status: Offline
JAmp: v1.0.1.0 win-x86 Oct 24 2003
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets3.pk3 (16 files)
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets2.pk3 (62 files)
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets1.pk3 (8320 files)
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets0.pk3 (15346 files)
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData/base

----------------------
23744 files in pk3 files
execing mpdefault.cfg
couldn't exec jampconfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium IV

------- Input Initialization -------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------
...initializing QGL
succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

- this is what it says ?? translate to english please xD


*FuzZy*
 
MimesisDate: Saturday, 2010-08-21, 11:14 PM | Message # 17
Major
Group: Users
Messages: 93
Status: Offline
ok so its about graphics card ^^
Solutions:
1) Update driver
if that doesnt solve then
2) change your jampconfig.cfg at where r_fullscreen is 1. make it 0 then remodify resolution ingame then change fullscreen again and save it smile

----------------------------------------------------
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
----------------------------------------------------
it seems like your game was set at a resolution that opengl cant recognize ^^'


Jedi are the guardians of peace in the galaxy.
Jedi use their powers to defend and to protect.
Jedi respect all life, in any form.
Jedi serve others rather than ruling over them, for the good of the galaxy.
Jedi seek to improve themselves through knowledge and training.

Message edited by Mimesis - Saturday, 2010-08-21, 11:17 PM
 
StarLightDate: Saturday, 2010-08-21, 11:18 PM | Message # 18
Major general
Group: Users
Messages: 465
Status: Offline
where do i find jampconfig.cfg??

when i update my grapich driver to ATI CCC it gives another error.. saying a program coused starwars jedi academy to stop working


*FuzZy*

Message edited by StarLight - Saturday, 2010-08-21, 11:19 PM
 
MimesisDate: Saturday, 2010-08-21, 11:28 PM | Message # 19
Major
Group: Users
Messages: 93
Status: Offline
jampconfig.cfg is in your .../gamedata/base folder smile
when I had windows 7, I was using "10-5_vista64_win7_64_dd.exe" drivers ^^ maybe they can help


Jedi are the guardians of peace in the galaxy.
Jedi use their powers to defend and to protect.
Jedi respect all life, in any form.
Jedi serve others rather than ruling over them, for the good of the galaxy.
Jedi seek to improve themselves through knowledge and training.

 
StarLightDate: Saturday, 2010-08-21, 11:35 PM | Message # 20
Major general
Group: Users
Messages: 465
Status: Offline
link ? happy

*FuzZy*
 
MimesisDate: Saturday, 2010-08-21, 11:41 PM | Message # 21
Major
Group: Users
Messages: 93
Status: Offline
http://www.opendrivers.com/categorycompany/12/120/display-and-video-ati-technology-free-driver-download-page32.html

or

http://support.amd.com/us/psearch/Pages/psearch.aspx?type=2.4.1&product=2.4.1.3.42&contentType=GPU+Download+Detail&ostype=Windows+7+-+64-Bit+Edition&keywords=&items=20


Jedi are the guardians of peace in the galaxy.
Jedi use their powers to defend and to protect.
Jedi respect all life, in any form.
Jedi serve others rather than ruling over them, for the good of the galaxy.
Jedi seek to improve themselves through knowledge and training.

 
StarLightDate: Sunday, 2010-08-22, 0:10 AM | Message # 22
Major general
Group: Users
Messages: 465
Status: Offline
IT WORKS MAN!! IT FUCKING WORKS!! biggrin

thx man, much love !! biggrin heart heart


*FuzZy*
 
Harry_BrattbakkDate: Sunday, 2010-08-22, 8:15 AM | Message # 23
Major general
Group: Users
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
Gratz bacon boy
 
VulcanDate: Sunday, 2010-08-22, 8:58 AM | Message # 24
Generalissimo
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 1429
Status: Offline
When its a opengl problem, right click on the shortcut or .exe file in Jedi Academy folder -> Properties -> Compatibility and put that on Windows 98.
That always works for me.. on windows XP and windows 7.
Dont mess around 1st but try that. I think that will work even though it seems it is a useless mode of windows tongue




Vulcan shows pictures of girls on facebook...
Vulcan: choose your character
Vulcan: A or B?
Morabis: not bad
Vulcan: well? :o
Morabis: i have my C!
Vulcan: rofl!!!!!!
 
SionDate: Thursday, 2012-02-02, 1:54 PM | Message # 25
Newbie
Group: Checked
Messages: 11
Status: Offline
i working jka and i use windows 7 ultimate 64 bit.
 
KimoDate: Thursday, 2012-02-02, 2:04 PM | Message # 26
Colonel
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 182
Status: Offline
that is right Sion ,no problem with windows 7 ultimate 64 bit , any game work on it , your problem is not VGA card or windows (YOUR GAME) (DONT PUT YOUR FINGERS AT BASE FOLDER) JUST USE SOME SKINS WITH MAPS, NO MORE OR LESS.


 
TheBeastDate: Thursday, 2012-02-02, 2:05 PM | Message # 27
Generalissimo
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 2361
Status: Offline
Welcome, my new ressurrector... How can I help you?




Yes, I'm brazillian, but I'm not like those HAEUHEAUHAEUEHAUEAHUAEHUEA attention whores.
 
KimoDate: Thursday, 2012-02-02, 2:07 PM | Message # 28
Colonel
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 182
Status: Offline
that is right Sion ,no problem with windows 7 ultimate 64 bit , any game work on it , your problem is not VGA card or windows (YOUR GAME) (DONT PUT YOUR FINGERS AT BASE FOLDER) JUST USE SOME SKINS WITH MAPS, NO MORE OR LESS.
reinstall it
and dont delete assets 0 , 1 , 2 or 3
and you need openGL32.dll
download it NOW!!
http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?opengl32
put it in GameData folder





Message edited by Kimo - Thursday, 2012-02-02, 2:10 PM
 
ColeDate: Thursday, 2012-02-02, 7:18 PM | Message # 29
Lieutenant general
Group: »|EFF|« Promoters
Messages: 508
Status: Offline
Dont do it... it will fuck up whole your game.











 
KimoDate: Friday, 2012-02-03, 7:32 AM | Message # 30
Colonel
Group: »|EFF|« Members
Messages: 182
Status: Offline
cole !! my game work on that system , i can fix every part of my computer LOL!!! and i cant fix a game!!!


 
Forum » General » Questions/Problems/Issues(General) » Windows 7
Search:


Copyright »|EFF|« Clan © 2019